COVID-19 Updates – for the latest news and announcements visit our web page –

EnglishSpanishChinese (Simplified)FilipinoVietnamese

PVL Boys Basketball Player of the Year: Matt Ramon

Matt Ramon, headshot.
Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Matt Ramon Player of the Year

Matt Ramon, who became Oxnard High’s all-time leading scorer, has been honored as the Player of the Year for boys basketball by the Pacific View League.

Onxard’s Jeff Staniland was chosen as the Coach of the Year.

Joining Ramon as first-team selections are Jake Maulhardt and Jeremy Sanders of Camarillo; Daniel Crocker and Dan Wade of Oxnard; Sal Magallon of Pacifica; and Athony Teart and Dillon West of Rio Mesa.

Chosen for the second unit are Jacob Alonzo and Corbin Covey of Camarillo; Jake Morrow of Channel Islands; DaShaun Nixon of Hueneme; Nathaniel Hoston of Oxnard; Nico Lubag of Pacifica and Reggie Dixon and Martel Tyler of Rio Mesa.

Jeff Staniland Coach of the Year

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email