COVID-19 Updates – for the latest news and announcements visit our web page –

EnglishSpanishChinese (Simplified)FilipinoVietnamese

Camarillo students win scholarships

Adolfo Camarillo High School Logo.
Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced more than 2,500 winners of scholarships financed by U.S. colleges and universities.

The winners from Camarillo are Rebecca Gayle Mayper, who won the National Merit Arizona State University Scholarship, and Ashley A. Tarkiainen, who won the National Merit Pennsylvania State University Scholarship.

Officials of each sponsor college selected their scholarship winners from among the finalists in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program who plan to attend their institution.

These awards will provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship.

An additional group of scholars will be announced in July.

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email