Oxnard announces Hall of Fame Class of 2011

Hall of Fame Inductee Jack O'Connell.
Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
© Tiffany israel/OUHSD
Back in February, Jack O'Connell was proclaimed the first inductee into the Oxnard High School Hall of Fame. © Tiffany israel/OUHSD
Oxnard High School has announced the Hall of Fame Class of 2011, the inaugural Hall of Fame class.

In February, former state Superintendent of Schools Jack O’Connell became the first person inducted into the Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have maintained a high standard of excellence and made a significant contribution to Oxnard High and/or in their chosen career fields after graduation.

Class of 2011 inductees are:

Clarence “Bud” Houser, 1922; Francis (Dick) McCarthy, 1930; Nao Takasugi, 1939; Bedford Pinkard, 1950; Bill Mayes, 1946; Bill SooHoo, 1947; Robert Serros, 1952; Denny LeMaster, 1958; Ray Nickleberry, 1958; Ken McMullen, 1960; Daisy Tatum, 1962; Alfred Rascon, 1963; David Lawyer, 1964; Chuck Cordes, 1969; Jack O’Connell, 1969; John Zaragoza, 1969; Kaz Iwamoto, 1970; Corey Pavin, 1977; Scott Whitney, 1980; Timothy Hedrick, 1980; Lawrence Berkeley, 1985; Jacob Rogers, 1999; Paul McAnulty, 1990; Erin Craft, 2000; Esteban Reveles, 2000; Nick Curtis, 2001; and Mykala Hedberg, 2005.

Friends of the institution inductees are Madeline Miedema, Pete Cutino and W.D. Bannister.

Plans are to honor the inductees the week of homecoming, Oct. 9-15. Nominations for the Class of 2012 will open that week as well.

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email