Menu

Human Resources

The Oxnard Union High School District HR Division handles a wide variety of functions within the district including Staff Development, Labor Relations, Teacher Recruitment and Retention and Employee Salary and Benefits as well. The District currently employs approximately 1,300 certificated and classified employees.

Director of Human Resources Dr. Kimberly Tresvant. directs the district’s classified issues as well as dealing with substitute teachers and teacher leave. If you have questions regarding any of the above items or other HR issues, please feel free to contact Administrative Assistant Grace Tuazon. and we will do our best to address your concerns.

Join our Team!

View our available positions and apply to join the Oxnard Union Family! #WeAreOUHSD

Salary Schedules

Looking for our classified and certificated salary schedule? Click on the corresponding link below.

Bargaining Units

View your Bargaining Unit​ and Agreement

Employee Handbook

Employee Handbook

HR Form

Our
Forms

HR - Employee Benefits

Employee Benefits​

California State Teachers Retirement System (CalSTRS)

CalSTRS Logo

California Public Employees' Retirement System (CalPERS)

CalPERS Logo

Mission Statement

The OUHSD Human Resources Department is committed to providing quality services in a professional, caring, and consistent manner by treating each person as a valued customer while contributing positively to the overall goals of the OUHSD. We are here to recruit, hire, assign, retain and support the most highly qualified personnel with all necessary resources, communication, and professional development to ensure all students receive the best education possible in a positive and safe environment.

Vision Statement

The vision of the OUHSD Human Resources Department is to be client focused and service oriented so that our employees may concentrate on the educational practices that will contribute to student success. We seek to be a leader in efficiency, effectiveness, and excellence as we deliver information and products related to Human Resources.

Have questions?

Feel free to contact us!

Kimberly Tresvant, Director of Human Resources - Headshot
Director of Human Resources

Kimberly Tresvant

Email: kimberly.tresvant@oxnardunion.org
Telephone: 805-385-2541

Grace Tuazon | Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 805-385-2514
Email: grace.tuazon@oxnardunion.org

Wendi Pettersen | Human Resources Analyst – Classified
Telephone: 805-385-2537
Email: wendi.pettersen@oxnardunion.org

Claudia Moreno | Human Resources Assistant
Telephone: 805-385-2796
Email: claudia.moreno@oxnardunion.org

Sarah Van Someren | Insurance Specialist
Telephone: 805-385-2567
Email: sarah.vansomeren@oxnardunion.org

Emily Perez | Human Resources Analyst-Certificated
Telephone: 805-385-2515
Email: emily.perez@oxnardunion.org

Eleanor Montes | Human Resources Clerk
Telephone: 805-483-1253
Email: eleanor.montes@oxnardunion.org

Karla Cervantes | Human Resources Clerk
Telephone: 805-483-1253
Email karla.cervantes@oxnardunion.org

Sonia Prince | District Receptionist
Telephone: 805-385-2500
Email: sonia.prince@oxnardunion.org