Skip To Main Content

Human Resources

Deborah-Salgado

Deborah Salgado

Assistant Superintendent
of Human Resources

Email: deborah.salgado@oxnardunion.org

Grace Tuazon

Administrative Assistant
of Human Resources

Telephone: 805-385-2514

Email: grace.tuazon@oxnardunion.org


 

Mission Statement

The OUHSD Human Resources Department is committed to providing quality services in a professional, caring, and consistent manner by treating each person as a valued customer while contributing positively to the overall goals of the OUHSD. We are here to recruit, hire, assign, retain and support the most highly qualified personnel with all necessary resources, communication, and professional development to ensure all students receive the best education possible in a positive and safe environment.

Vision Statement

The vision of the OUHSD Human Resources Department is to be client focused and service oriented so that our employees may concentrate on the educational practices that will contribute to student success. We seek to be a leader in efficiency, effectiveness, and excellence as we deliver information and products related to Human Resources.

Karen Boyd | Director Human Resources 
Telephone: 805-385-2541
Email: karen.boyd@oxnardunion.org

Wendi Pettersen | Human Resources Analyst – Classified
Telephone: 805-385-2537
Email: wendi.pettersen@oxnardunion.org

Claudia Moreno | Human Resources Assistant
Telephone: 805-385-2796
Email: claudia.moreno@oxnardunion.org

Sarah Van Someren | Insurance Specialist
Telephone: 805-385-2567
Email: sarah.vansomeren@oxnardunion.org

Emily Perez | Human Resources Analyst-Certificated
Telephone: 805-385-2515
Email: emily.perez@oxnardunion.org

Eleanor Montes | Human Resources Clerk
Telephone: 805-483-1253
Email: eleanor.montes@oxnardunion.org

Karla Cervantes | Human Resources Clerk
Telephone: 805-483-1253
Email karla.cervantes@oxnardunion.org

Sonia Prince | District Receptionist
Telephone: 805-385-2500
Email: sonia.prince@oxnardunion.org

Join Our Team!

View our available positions and apply to join the Oxnard Union Family! #WeAreOUHSD

WeTip - See Something Say Something

Button Sub Headline

Maecenas blandit metus dui, in porttitor velit sollicitudin in. Vestibulum eget semper sem, ut lobortis eros. Duis accumsan nec quam auctor ultrices. Ut molestie neque ex, et tincidunt ipsum. Maecenas blandit metus dui, in porttitor velit sollicitudin in. Vestibulum eget semper sem, ut lobortis eros. Duis accumsan nec quam auctor ultrices. Ut molestie neque ex, et tincidunt ipsum.

Salary Schedules

Looking for our classified and certificated salary schedule? Click on the corresponding link below.

Our Forms

Button Sub Headline

Maecenas blandit metus dui, in porttitor velit sollicitudin in. Vestibulum eget semper sem, ut lobortis eros. Duis accumsan nec quam auctor ultrices. Ut molestie neque ex, et tincidunt ipsum. Maecenas blandit metus dui, in porttitor velit sollicitudin in. Vestibulum eget semper sem, ut lobortis eros. Duis accumsan nec quam auctor ultrices. Ut molestie neque ex, et tincidunt ipsum.

Bargaining Units

Employee Benefits

Button Sub Headline

Maecenas blandit metus dui, in porttitor velit sollicitudin in. Vestibulum eget semper sem, ut lobortis eros. Duis accumsan nec quam auctor ultrices. Ut molestie neque ex, et tincidunt ipsum. Maecenas blandit metus dui, in porttitor velit sollicitudin in. Vestibulum eget semper sem, ut lobortis eros. Duis accumsan nec quam auctor ultrices. Ut molestie neque ex, et tincidunt ipsum.