Skip To Main Content

Learning Support Services

Picture of Reina Bejerano - Director of Learning Support Services

Reina Bejerano

Director Learning Support Services | Chief Technology Officer

Telephone: 805-487-7540
Email: Reina.Bejerano@oxnardunion.org

Karen Sonnenschein

Director’s Secretary

Telephone: 805-385-5808
Email: Karen.Sonnenschein@oxnardunion.org

About US

The Mission of the Learning Support Services department is to prepare all students for college, career and life readiness, through working to ensure all students master Digital Literacy standards embedded throughout all grade levels of curricula.  The Learning Support Services Vision Statement is to support high expectations and powerful futures by providing quality hardware, software and support meeting the needs of all students.

The Learning Support Services Department encompasses both Information Technology as well as Educational Technology. Our goal is to provide staff, and students, ongoing support both in and out of the classroom setting.

In addition, Learning Support Services strives to provide meaningful, ongoing professional development opportunities for teachers, staff, parents and administrators. We offer many after school, weekend, and summer opportunities in addition to school day training for teachers to learn new ways to infuse powerful technology tools into the curriculum, which can be used immediately with students.  Our team is committed to supporting teachers and administrators in being able to  seamlessly integrate technology tools into the daily curriculum which enhances learning, increases motivation and engages our students on every level, both inside and outside of the classroom walls.

District support team

John Aspuria (Sub)
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Email: john.aspuria@oxnardunion.org

Korrine Boswell
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Email: korrine.boswell@oxnardunion.org

Juan Castano
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Email: juan.castano@oxnardunion.org

David Lin
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Email: david.lin@oxnardunion.org

Jose Perez
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Email: jose.perez@oxnardunion.org

Charles Tapee
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Email: charles.tapee@oxnardunion.org

Aaron Ramirez
Information Technology Support Specialist II
Email: aaron.ramirez@oxnardunion.org 

Robert Greaves
Information Technology Support Specialist II
Email: robert.greaves@oxnardunion.org

Joanne Powers
Senior Systems Administrator
Email: joanne.powers@oxnardunion.org

Yazdan Soltanipour
Network Administrator
Email: yazdan.soltanipour@oxnardunion.org

Aaron Ferguson
Coordinator- Distance Learning
Email: aaron.ferguson@oxnardunion.org

Jay Sorensen
Coordinator- Educational Technology
Email: jay.sorensen@oxnardunion.org

Clara Galvez
Coordinator- Student Data Systems
Email: clara.galvez@oxnardunion.org 

David Walker
SIS/Data Reporting Specialist
Email: david.walker@oxnardunion.org

Laarni Lacquement
SIS/Data Reporting Specialist
Email: laarni.lacquement@oxnardunion.org

Teodoro Lopez
Web & Multimedia Coordinator
Email: teodoro.lopez@oxnardunion.org

Senerey De Los Santos
Communications Specialist
Email: senerey.delossantos@oxnardunion.org

Margaret Clark
Research & Accountability Technician
Email: margaret.clark@oxnardunion.org

Ariana Pike
Attendance Specialist
Email: ariana.pike@oxnardunion.org

Michael Nelson
Programmer & Database Analyst
Email: michael.nelson@oxnardunion.org

School Site Support specialist

Bernardo Vergara
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Adolfo Camarillo High School
Email: bernardo.vergara@oxnardunion.org

Juan De La Rosa
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Channel Islands High School
Email: juan.delarosa@oxnardunion.org

Luis Lopez
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Hueneme High School
Email: luis.lopez@oxnardunion.org

Ventura Borjon
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Oxnard High School
Email: ventura.borjon@oxnardunion.org

 

Timothy Hardison
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Pacifica High School
Email: timothy.hardison@oxnardunion.org

Joseph Demattia
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Pacifica High School
Email: joseph.demattia@oxnardunion.org

Chadwick Green 
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Rancho Campana
Email: chadwick.green@oxnardunion.org

Gabriel Roman 
Information Technology Support Specialist I
Rio Mesa High School
Email: gabriel.roman@oxnardunion.org