Skip To Main Content

Nutrition Services

Resource

Alyssa Ribaya MS, RDN

Director of Nutrition Services
alyssa.ribaya@oxnardunion.org

Martha M. Garcia

Nutrition Services Aide

805-385-2764
martha.moralesgarcia@oxnardunion.org

Karina Rios Hernandez

Nutrition Services Clerk

805-385-5782

karina.rioshernandez@oxnardunion.org

Welcome to Nutrition Services!

free meals for all students during the 2021-2022 school year


Dear Parents, Guardians, Students, and Staff,    

We are pleased to inform you that all students at all Oxnard Union High School District schools will receive free meals for the 2021-2022 School Year. Under the Seamless Summer Option (SSO) and USDA Waiver # 85: Nationwide Waiver to Allow SSO through SY 2021-22, all school cafeterias will provide healthy breakfasts and lunches each day at no charge for all students enrolled in OUHSD schools during the 2021-2022 School Year.

Qualifying Schools:

ADOLFO CAMARILLO                          HIGH SCHOOL

4660 Mission Oaks Blvd. Camarillo

Lizbet Munguia, Cafeteria Manager             lizbet.munguia@oxnardunion.org

RANCHO CAMPANA HIGH SCHOOL

4235 Mar Vista Dr. Camarillo

Delia Chavez, Cafeteria Manager                                           delia.chavez@oxnardunion.org         

OXNARD MIDDLE COLLEGE HIGH

4000 S Rose Ave., Oxnard

Hilda Chavez, Cafeteria Manager hilda.chavez@oxnardunion.org

CAPE

777 Aileen Street, Camarillo

Delia Chavez, Cafeteria Manager      delia.chavez@oxnardunion.org 

CHANNEL ISLANDS HIGH SCHOOL

1400 Raiders Way, Oxnard

Hilda Chavez, Cafeteria Manager hilda.chavez@oxnardunion.org

HUENEME HIGH SCHOOL

500 Bard Road, Oxnard

Aurea Vea, Cafeteria Manager aurea.vea@oxnardunion.org

OXNARD HIGH SCHOOL

3400 W Gonzales Rd, Oxnard

Darlene Hooks, Cafeteria Manager darlene.hooks@oxnardunion.org

PACIFICA HIGH SCHOOL

600 E Gonzales Rd, Oxnard

Denise Prado, Cafeteria Manager denise.prado@oxnardunion.org

RIO MESA HIGH SCHOOL

545 Central Ave, Oxnard

Shelley Ragland, Cafeteria Manager shelley.ragland@oxnardunion.org

FRONTIER HIGH SCHOOL

545 Airport Way, Camarillo

Delia Chavez, Cafeteria Manager delia.chavez@oxnardunion.org

CONDOR HIGH SCHOOL

1800 Solar Drive, Oxnard

 

 

 

Wellness Policy

Practicing wellness in health & safety, proper nutrition, physical activity, and community involvement.

2021-2022  Wellness Policy

2021-2022 Committee Meetings

2021-2022 Survey Results

Daily Menus

Fresh Salads, Wraps, Sandwiches and Vegetarian options are offered daily. For full menu click on the buttons below.

DIGITAL_MENU

May Menu

April Menu

Special Diet Request

Committed to serving each and every one of our student’s dietary needs

Download Form

All our menus follow strict requirements for calories, saturated fat, sugar, sodium and whole grains outlined in the Healthy Hunger Free Kids Act (HHFKA).  There is no discrimination and use a computerized system where all computer meal transactions are the same. Please take advantage of the variety of menu items offered through Nutrition Services including fresh salads, wraps, sandwiches and vegetarian options daily.

Services include:

  • Breakfast and lunch provided FREE daily at all school sites to all enrolled OUHSD students beginning on the first day of school.
  • Supper and snack are provided FREE daily at ACHS, RCHS, CIHS, HHS, OHS, PHS, and RMHS beginning Monday, August 30.  All children 18 years old and younger are welcome to participate in the supper and snack program. Service times vary, please contact Nutrition Services at 805-385-5782 for more information.  

We are always eager to answer questions, and hear any comments or suggestions you or your child may have concerning the school meal program. We look forward to serving your child in the cafeteria this year!  

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.