Fiscal Services

About

The Fiscal Services Department performs functions that support the district’s daily instructional and non-instructional activities. These functions include:

  • Preparing and monitoring the district’s budget
  • Monitoring expenditures to assure federal, state and local regulations are met
  • Payment of salaries and benefits of district employees
  • Payment of invoices and claims for the operation costs of the district
  • Collecting revenue due to the district
  • Preparation of federal, state and local financial and attendance reports
  • Providing financial information to the Board of Trustees, district administration, and other interested parties
  • Accounting for all financial transactions of the district according to generally accepted accounting principles
  • Assist school sites with monitoring and reporting student attendance
  • Provide training to site and department personnel in these areas

Contact

Patsy Thomas | Director of Fiscal Services
Telephone: 805-385-2560
patsy.thomas@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Jun Yanagihara | Senior Accountant
Telephone: 805-385-2551
jun.yanagihara@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Attendance

Sheila Fudge
Telephone: 805-385-2548
sheila.fudge@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Staff Accountants

John Kim
Telephone: 805-385-5238
john.kim@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Mayte Duenez
Telephone: (805) 278-3034
mayte.duenez@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Account Technician

Lisa Platz
Telephone 805-385-2523
lisa.platz@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Payroll

Irene Ayala
Telephone: 805-385-2517
Irene.ayala@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Patricia (Tricia) Guerrero
Telephone 805-385-2544
patricia.guerrero@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Accounts Payable/Recievable

Josue Hernandez
Telephone: 805-385-2556
josue.hernandez@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Alejandra Ornelas
Telephone: 805-385-2522
alejandra.ornelas@ouhsd.k12.ca.us